Is organic truly better for you?

I am new to the organic world and have not yet completely converted. Some things are still so convenient even if they might possibly be harmful. I would say it’s a slow process, but a worth while one.

I’ve never really thought that my skin was all that sensitive, but as of late (maybe since turning the big 2-5) it has been. The smallest amount of stress can cause my face to break out and with being in school and a terrible habit of constantly touching my face; it happens more than I would like. So I thought maybe I’ll try a new face wash and shampoo since that is always in my face.

Being an avid lover of Etsy, I thought why not look on here for someone and ask their expertise on what to do. I found Rina and I adore her! She was so knowledgeable and helpful in finding products that could work best for me. Once I gave her products a try, I was immediately hooked. My face is smoother and I have less trouble areas even with that constant face touching. On top of a face bar, I purchased a shampoo bar. That was a challenge to get used to, but my hair feels so much cleaner and healthier.

Now to make another point, if I can ever motivate myself to fully go organic, I’m incredibly excited that McCormick has decided to go organic! I’ve always used their spices and different products they offer and I think it’s great that they are in a way, taking advantage of organic and doing this now! Good for them, I’ll be waiting to try these new items and see the difference!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

