Wild and free

I love flowers. Dandelions are not weeds to me, they are beautiful, wild flowers. The house I live in is covered by trees and almost nothing grows. The grass is pretty pathetic. I get so jealous of all the neighbors with their flowers and green grass. One day about a week ago, I was looking out the window, mindlessly washing dishes when I saw them blowing in the wind. Pretty yellow daffodils and these random little pink flowers.

I’ve always been weird and liked picking flowers to either press, dry or put in a vase. So as soon as I saw them, I had to cut them. Plus I could always use some bright colors to liven up the house.

close

They turned out beautifully. When I was young I dreamnt of having my own flower shop and being able to create beautiful arrangements for others. The only downside to this dream, is that for the life of me, I cannot keep plants alive. I’ve tried so hard and so many times. I was gifted with an orchid one year for a birthday and was actually able to keep it alive for a couple of months, but sure enough it died. This Valentines day I tried again. My boyfriend bought me a lovely group plant thing. It had daffodils, tulips and hyacinth in it. It’s dead too. I don’t know what it is about me that with how much I love flowers, I kill them every time.

My boyfriend’s mom has tons of plants. She has an epic green thumb and I’m eternally jealous. Plants she keeps outside, some in the window above the sink and she’s able to keep them alive during winter. Someone needs to invent or breed an idiot proof plant that stays alive.

Maybe I should just plant trees or stick to animals.

http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/5-reasons-youre-killing-your-indoor-plants-187827

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

