Procrastination is my middle name…not really.

braindrain

Okay, so it’s not really my middle name, but I think it’s more fitting than my actual middle name. Since I can remember, I have procrastinated like no one else I know. I know that I’m also quite lazy, but I have this procrastination done to a T. I can remember in high school, I would have a paper due and I would have known about it for probably a month but I would sit there the night it was due and write it. One time in particular it was the day a paper was due and I didn’t have it done so in class I made up some excuse as to why I didn’t have it done and they let me turn it in the next day. I probably shouldn’t admit to this, but I am. I don’t know why I wait so long to do things. I’ve said before that I work well under pressure and I do, but especially now in college, I should get my head out of my butt and do things in a timely manner. Once it’s done, I have all the time in the world to relax and do whatever I would normally do while procrastinating.

It is something I know I need to stop doing. I plan to one day be a journalist and for my health and sanity I know I can’t always wait to the last-minute to get something completed. I would end up losing my job for basically half-assing it and doing a poor job. I don’t want this to hinder my future.

http://sas.calpoly.edu/asc/ssl/procrastination.html

http://waitbutwhy.com/2013/10/why-procrastinators-procrastinate.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Procrastination is my middle name…not really.

Leave a Reply

