Who am I, now?

whoami

I always thought that an identity crisis would happen later in my life if ever I would have one. To my surprise, I had a kind of revelation about a month ago. To be honest, it really scared me. You go so long thinking that you are who you are, but all the sudden, I started feeling different. For the last 6 years, I’ve been trying to figure myself out and for the past 3 years, I’ve been very comfortable and confident in who I had become. In the beginning of February however, I realized that the person I thought I was, was not in fact who I am. There are certain things in my life that I thought defined me, that gave me the creativity I’m so fond of, the outgoing personality that I’ve come into and love. It turns out that those things no longer define me. Since moving to Arkansas, away from my family, closest friends, and my comfort zone, that I’ve grown up. I’ve never really planned much past 6 months into the future, nor have I ever planned for an actual career or future. Thinking about “grown up” things can be scary, but it isn’t always. I think my big fear with growing up was that I would lose the goofy, creative, crazy side of me, but now I know that those things can only benefit the adult woman I am becoming everyday. They will only serve to help me with my chosen career and with my future family. Certain aspects of adulthood don’t suck. I’ll always be a kid at heart and color outside the lines!

http://www.workingself.com/millennial/identity-crisis/

http://allgroanup.com/adult/25-signs-quarter-life-crisis/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

