“Moisture is the essence of wetness, and wetness is the essence of beauty.”

gallon

Water is so important! Many of us take it for granted or even think we don’t need it. I know for me, for a long time, I would drink soda after soda after soda and never drink any water. It’s interesting to think back on that and how much money I spent on soda when I could have saved it and drank FREE water. Oh to be young and dumb again(I’ll pass). Since dating my boyfriend, I’ve changed a lot of bad habits; eating better, some exercise, and of course drinking tons of water. A few months back, he came home with a gallon of tea and after finishing it, I kept the jug and have vowed to drink at least a gallon of water a day. What better way to measure it out! I’ve found that drinking water actually helps to speed up your metabolism and it’s just so much better for you than almost anything else you could drink. If you’re trying to lose weight or to just become more healthy, like I am, then you don’t have to worry about drinking your calorie intake for the day or feeling more thirsty from soda dehydrating you. All the other health benefits from drinking water are just bonuses. It benefits every inch of your body. Water is fantastic! Sometimes I have a hard time remembering to drink water, so I was able to find an app for my phone that annoys me until I drink water. It also recommends how much water I should drink each day according to what I weigh. So it’s super encouraging to have that reminder when my brain is fried from a long week.

Drink more water people of the world!

http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20396298,00.html

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.northpark.drinkwater&hl=en

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

