Furry Little Friends

aminals

I love animals. My favorite is the huge, fluffy cat in the above picture. I’ve had cats my entire life, but he may ranks far above the rest. His name is Hatter and he will be 4 in May. He is the only kitten I’ve raised from a baby. He is spoiled and huge and a cuddle monster. The guy in the background is Tator, he is a new addition to my life. He sometimes thinks that he is the size of the cat and would love to cuddle too. These two have changed my life in many ways. I not only have to take care of myself but them. They are my wake up call in the morning, my motivation to get off the couch, they are my pick me up when I’m feeling down. Animals have many profound effects of their human companions, for me, they benefit my health and oddly, they teach me patience. Something that I still have a lot of work to do in learning.

http://www.helpguide.org/articles/emotional-health/the-health-benefits-of-pets.htm

http://www.animalplanet.com/pets/benefits-of-pets/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

